Weekend Rendezvous

4 Aug

Landing myself in a (not-so) small town called Telupid is that MOMENT I have been waiting for. Not that I could say that I’m far too excited. Well, still adjusting and adapting to the fact that the nearest bank (and yes, ATM) is an hour driving to Ranau.

“I’m boring” surely means dozing off, snacking on keropok, reloading endlessly on Google Chrome browser, and texting the boyfriend when I know he’s pretty occupied.

To top the icing off the cake, I am in an on-and-off affair with the broadband services here! Pheww! You read my mind, don’t you?

Problems aside, I was already enjoying my first serene and quiet Sunday at Sungai Labuk, albeit the mosquito bites and the muddy water. Later, we found out the best sungai in town is the one called Sungai Maliau. And there is also a waterfall nearby. Woot!

A tranquil view of Sungai Labuk

Lovebirds and sunshine — Heart this!

Vain me! Haha.

2 Responses to “Weekend Rendezvous”

  1. Jessica August 4, 2010 at 4:23 AM #

    bah, nanti bawa sa mandi sana sungai labuk 🙂

Leave a Reply

